This is work!


Take a look at some of the numbers about what women contribute to our Capitalistic society and you will see that we do indeed have great power!  We just don’t know it.  I have a video that Women on the Fence shared on Facebook this morning and I had to go forward with it.  Let me know what you think…

~ Digital Divas By The Numbers

  • 22% shop online at least once a day
  • 92% pass along information about deals or finds to others
  • 171: average number of contacts in their e-mail or mobile lists
  • 51% are moms
  • Single women are becoming a more influential category versus 10 years ago
  • Women spent 80% of all sport apparel dollars and controlled 60% of all money spent on men’s clothing
    Source: Mindshare/Ogilvy & Mather

~Women account for 85% of all consumer purchases including everything from autos to health care~American women spend about $5 trillion annually…over half the U.S. GDP

~Women represent the majority of the online market

Women and Auto

  • Women buy more than half of the new cars in the U.S., AND influence up to 80% of all car purchases.
  • Women also request 65% of the service work done at dealerships.
  • Women spend over $200 billion on new cars & mechanical servicing of vehicles each year.
  • 45% of all light trucks and SUVs are purchased by women.Source: Women-Drivers.com, 2010 (via M2W.biz

~Women continue having poor experiences when trying to buy a car.

  • 3/4 of women surveyed say they feel misunderstood by car marketers.

Source: Forbes, 2010



We (and I mean men and women) need to wake and realize that God made BOTH men and women.  This all comes down to respecting each other-respecting people!  How is it that we are showing “…love they neighbor…” when women are treated as objects of ownership!  Something to have, use up, and throw away!  If I choose (note:  IT’S MY CHOICE!), to serve and let my husband lead, it NEVER means that I’m less than, or deserve to be barked at, or told what to do…on the contrary.  I’m his equal in helping him decide.  I as a woman see things he doesn’t AND vice versa!  We are made differently…and that’s good!  It’s time we learn to lean on each other not use, fight, and suppress.  I have to admit, when I was young, I had this image that women…sigh-I’m embarrassed to say this btw…women should marry and not work and not hold political office and raise kids.  Now, there’s nothing wrong with being a stay at home Mom and raising those little blessings-someone needs to!!  My hats off to you Moms (that includes me!! 🙂 ).  It’s a very tough job-24/7.
However, some of my opinions have change…I’m now almost 42 and have raised a couple of kids (staying home) and have a few more left to raise (now working).  At this vantage point, I can see and understand so much more; we are not sex objects (sexual-yes), we are not stupid because we are beautiful(ladies-we need to work on this one!), we do have soooo much power its unbelievable!  My Dad use to always say (lower voice and chin and furrow your brow when saying this please…) “Men are the Head of the Household!” and my Mom would chime in “And, Women are the necks that turn that Head.” smiling the whole way.   My Dad would chuckle and agree.  Such wisdom.  Let’s face it, there can’t be two CEO’s.  Someone has to take the helm.  However, that NEVER gives the CEO the right to yell, bark, cuss, and treat others with utter disrespect!  If I were in a job that I was treated that way, I’d leave or report it, right?  At least I would hope so.  We have so much to offer, God made a man and called him Adam.  Now, we need to take a look at what happened next…  God brought all the animals one after another before Adam for him to name (that took a while!) and when they were finished Gad said to Adam, “What’s wrong?”  Adam replied, “Well, all this is wonderful but, there’s no one that looks like me.”  God smiled (You see He wanted Adam to figure this out not just tell him!  Adam needed to WANT a woman!) then God put Adam to sleep and made a partner…I said PARTNER for him.  VA-Voom!  Adam was very pleased!  Then they became “fruitful”  haha..it’s a great story and one that we need to relive today.  Ladies, get out there and use the gifts that you were given!  Be proud of being a woman, your ability to see and go and do multiple things all at once.  Your uncanny ability to relate!  Your emotional intuition!  You have much more power then you know!!  And men…LET THEM!  We won’t take over the world and belittle you, right ladies??  Ladies…right?  Just kidding guys…You’re fine!
Now, let’s work together and go change the world!!
_______________________________________
Ps.  One more fact:

The abuse on women physically has gone up since the economy went down.  It seems that when men feel they’ve lost power “out there” they take it out where they can still “win” on the woman in their lives (I do understand that this happens with men as well!).  I get it.  It’s “natural”-not good, natural.  It’s also wrong.  Women, get help.  DON’T STAY SILENT!  Men, Please go talk with someone!  Before you do something really stupid, like hurt the one you love.

If You Need Help–Get Some! Info Below:  These are also places where you can donate!

Safe Horizon Help site/Hotline

The Hotline

Leave a Reply

