Here’s Lunch…


It’s not rocket science and you don’t need to have it prepared for you.  If you have good things available to you, you will choose good things!  I don’t buy a bunch of junk or processed foods.  So what I have available to me is fresh, whole grains, fibrous, whole foods.   Some packaged items, but mostly the freshest I can buy!  As many of you know, I LOVE  sandwiches.   I can get more fuel in less quantities!  I don’t put on mayo and while I was losing weight, I put on no oils or cheese!  I’ve added cheese into the mix and if I add oils, it’s Extra Virgin Olive Oil (Evoo).

Here’s what I’m having today:

1.) Wrap Sandwich:

  • Smaller Veggie wrap (13g fiber!!)
  • Pepper Jack cheese (I love a bit of spice!)
  • Baby carrots
  • Thinly sliced red pepper
  • Onion
  • Fresh guacamole (*See Recipe)
  • Organic Baby Lettuces (including spinach!)
  • Shaved Turkey (I didn’t have much left!)

2.) Glass of ice water (I’m trying to remember to drink more!!!!)

3.) 4-6 more Baby carrots

4.) Red Grapefruit (maybe??)

Even this is a bit out of portion control!  I may not get to the grapefruit!  At this point, my stomach has really shrunk down to where it is supposed to be!  I WON’T stuff myself…I’ll get full and satisfied and move on!  Remember, we are wanting to eat more often and put food in that will give us energy!

~Pamela

click here for Fresh Guacamole recipe!

Leave a Reply

