Chicken, Spinach and Portion Control!


Here’s a great something to cook either extra at dinner for tomorrow’s lunch or for you stay at home Mom’s who want to lose weight! today’s quick-lunch (it took me 20 min. start to finish!) was both satisfying and a great healthy meal for working out! If I want to lose weight, I need to watch my portions! I like to use my smaller plates so that I feel like I’m getting more! That way I don’t over eat and get stuffed either! It’s important to eat smaller and more often! Our bodies shouldn’t have to go for long periods of time before eating again. I know…but it tastes soooo good! My solution to that is pack tomorrows lunch!! At least part of it, so you get to enjoy the meal one more time! I need to come up with some names for some of these meals. If you have any suggestions, let me know!

Healthy Sautéed Chicken

  • Trimmed Large Chicken Breast (cut in half)
  • Thinly sliced red & yellow peppers
  • Thinly sliced red onion
  • Clove chopped garlic
  • 1tsp Olive Oil
  • 2T water
  • salt
  • pepper

Rice

  • 1 cup brown rice
  • 3-4 Baby Carrots-diced
  • 1/2 cup black beans
  • 1/2 cup diced red onion, red & yellow peppers

*Cooked in a rice cooker

Spinach Salad

  • 1 cup spinach
  • a few black beans
  • Thinly sliced 1/4 apple
  • 1 Whole Wheat cracker broken (as croton)
  • Balsamic dressing (balsamic vinegar whipped)
  • Pepper
Hope you try this one! I quite enjoyed it!
~Pamela
Leave a Reply

