Breakfast 101


I’m not sure that I vary much when it comes to breakfast!  Although I realized that I haven’t posted one of my favorites.  Here it comes again…a wrap!  A breakfast burrito is so quick and easy and easy to clean up!  There is some debate about the whole egg yoke thing.  My take is that there is some really great nutrients in that yolk so I leave it in!  May of my body building friends take it out!  You’ll have to decide.  I say keep it the way God made it!  Here’s what I made quick this morning for hubby and I:

 

Breakfast burritos

(serves two)

  • 2 eggs whipped
  • Salt & Pepper to taste

Microwave for 2min

  • Pepper Jack cheese (Again you ask? YES! it’s my fav-you’ll have to find yours! :))

-Leave this one out if you are watching your weight!

  • thinly sliced Onion
  • thinly sliced Red Pepper
  • Cayenne Pepper to taste (optional)
  • Spinach (I add the green stuff ever where I can!! Boost that metabolism!)

Home Made Salsa 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

