My Northern Sky…


There are those that come into our lives and challenge all that we know.  They excite and grow all that we are.

~They may blow in on a breeze, stay for a short while and blow back out again.

~They may have always been there, but for the first time, we see them.

~They may be the strong and steady or the quiet listener or the crazy fun one!

No matter who they are…be grateful.  You’ve been blessed.  No demanding.  Just enjoy the relationship for the moment-for it’s what we’ve been given!  This moment!  It’s a gift…don’t waste it by taking it for granted!

Here’s a song from  the late Nick Drake Northern sky  I’ve included the lyrics so you can see he’s singing about a beautiful relationship that has blown into his life…brightened his life.  I live “Up North” and the Northern Lights surely are a wonder to behold!! Majestic-like beauty within a friend!

Go…Make today wonderful for you AND for someone else!

NORTHERN SKY
I never felt magic crazy as this
I never saw moons knew the meaning of the sea
I never held emotion in the palm of my hand
Or felt sweet breezes in the top of a tree
But now you’re here
Brighten my northern sky.
I’ve been a long time that I’m waiting
Been a long that I’m blown
I’ve been a long time that I’ve wandered
Through the people I have known
Oh, if you would and you could
Straighten my new mind’s eye.
Would you love me for my money
Would you love me for my head
Would you love me through the winter
Would you love me ’til I’m dead
Oh, if you would and you could
Come blow your horn on high.
I never felt magic crazy as this
I never saw moons knew the meaning of the sea
I never held emotion in the palm of my hand
Or felt sweet breezes in the top of a tree
But now you’re here
Brighten my northern sky.

2 thoughts on “My Northern Sky…”

Leave a Reply

