January 31 2012 Update Month 3 down!!


Pamela Doing pull ups!!

It’s been another month….6 weeks out from the 1st competition in Dearborn, MI called the  Simmons-Peckham Powerhouse Classic.  I’am VERY excited and yet I am getting so nervous!!  We’ve been putting the effort and the lifting and the eating and now…it’s the cutting time!!!

We’ve decided on doing both Figure and Physique for this first competition.  After that, we are going to move towards physique all the way.  Physique is a fairly new category in woman’s Body Bodybuilding.  the requirements are a bit different from bikini and figure.  Physique is more muscular and has poses in it along with a 90 second show routine.

As for my Check in with you all this month, here are my stats:

November 30, 2011
The Start of Training

October 15, 2011

  • Weight:  148lbs
  • BF%:  17.5%
  • Upper Arm:  11″
  • Chest:  31.5″
  • Waist:  27″
  • Hips:  38″
  • Thigh:  22″
  • Calve:  ?
At 1 Month of training.

November 30, 2011:

  • Weight:  154
  • BF%: 16
  • Upper Arm: 12″
  • Chest: 34″
  • Hips: 38″
  • Thigh: 22″
  • Calf: 15.5″
Dec 31, 2011 Month 2 down!
December 31, 2011

 

 

December 31th, 2011

  • Weight:  157
  • Body Fat %:  15%
  • Upper Arm:  12.5″
  • Chest: 35.5″
  • Waist:  27″
  • Hips:  38″
  • Thigh:  22″
  • Calves:  15″
Jan 31, 2012 3 months done
January 31, 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

January 31, 2012:

  • Weight: 154
  • Body Fat%: 13%
  • Chest:  36″
  • Upper Arm:  13″
  • Waist: 28″
  • Hips: 38″
  • Thighs:  22.5″
  • Calves: 16″

I have to tell ya…This post was very difficult for me to post!!  I’m not exactly sure why except it’s getting a bit rougher these days keeping the schedule of the work outs and the eating and the work and the family and the me… and the kid’s school and activities!!  All I can think of is this is what EVERYONE who ads in working out to their lives how they feel!!  I know first hand that this thing called life can get in the way and can get a bit “busy”.  I know I am a lucky one…I have much support within my family and many friends.

With all that I’m feeling…I can say this…It’s ALWAYS worth the effort to get in shape.  Now, just so many of you understand, the hours of work at the gym that I do and the major heavy lifting is not necessary for the average person to get in shape and get healthy!!  Lifting weights 3 times a week and getting active in your life and doing a couple of days of 30 min cardio should suffice.  if you have a long way to go, then realize we are ALL in it for the long hall!!  This is not a diet…but a lifestyle we are adopting!  Getting the kids involved with your cardio by going out and riding your bikes or having a snowball fight or doing burpees and sit ups with you is a family habit that needs to be shared!! Yes!! That counts as cardio!  Just get involved with your own life!!

As for my training, I am working out 4-6 times a week and many of those days are two times a day!  I can keep a pace of 2-3 hours at a time at the gym at this point and I bring food  and protein and BCAA’s with me!  My hubby packs a cooler for us every day so we don’t ever get too hungry and yet it has to be a special packing!!

I am off all but a 100 or so grams of carbs.  No bread.  (last week was my last week 😦 ), most grains are out.  I eat a LOT of veggies!! No cheese-at all (now if you’ve been following me…you know that one is hard for me!!  All I can say is “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”!!)  If I have fruit many days before the 3 o’clock hour.

Here’s the supplements that I am on:

  • Vitamin pack
  • 1000mg of Vitamin C
  • BCAA’s
  • Protein drinks (40g, 2x’s a day)
  • Matcha (natural fat burner-you can also drink green tea, but you won’t get as much as a 1/4 tsp of Matcha!!)

No more Pre-work out!  The theory is that it is making me retain water and at this point, I am cutting sooooo….it’s out.

I am increasing my water intake!! Finally, I am at a gallon or so a day.  I will continue increasing this because it seems the more I drink, the thirstier I get!! It’s like my body is saying…”It’s about time!!!”  hahaha…

We have a photo shoot in two weeks whether I feel like I’m ready or not!!  We will also have a camera crew with video for a behind the scenes look at how this all goes down.  I think it’ll

Too Tight T-Shirt!!

be fun!!  We’ve put this off already, so I won’t do that again (knock on wood!!! lol)

That’s where I am at for the “end of January” I know this came in a few days late!!! I told you I had a hard time getting this one out!!  To talk about that on a real personal note (I mean, it’s just you and I right? 🙂 ):  My measurement are actually bigger…a lot bigger then when I first started.  I tried to mentally prepare myself for this, but it’s still hard!  I don’t fit into ANY of my jeans anymore!! ALL my t-shirts my delts stick out of!! I mean I’m practically ripping through them!!  All my long-sleeved dress shirts are too tight!! I can’t wear them!  Sigh…I am still a girl and it bothers me to not be able to fit into my clothing!!  Logically, I know that it’s muscle and my BF% is way down and and and…  So, that’s it.  That’s why I posted late!! I’m a bit nervous about losing the rest of the fat that I need to…I’m trusting what “everyone” is saying out there…”oh, you will…one day you’ll wake up and boom!  It’ll be off!!  But hey…I still have to pray often that this will be true!!  It really did help to have the pictures taken and compare them to last month!! I strongly advise doing this for yourself as well if you are on your own journey!!  Before’s…Middle’s…and After’s!!!

 

Be sure to catch us on our YouTube Channel as well and see the videos of what it is I am doing in the gym!! Much love and appreciation for all the support and encouragement!!

~Pamela

5 thoughts on “January 31 2012 Update Month 3 down!!”

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement!! You have been such a great support and I appreciate you so very much!! You keep up your great work as well!!! I know you are on it!! Much love!!
      ~Pamela

Leave a Reply

