What’s it Take?


Success…is focused!

  • It does not bounce or wander to & fro.
  • It is not blown “by the wind”.
  • Success is steadfast.
  • Steady.
  • Laser vision.
  • Nothing and no one can deter the vision & the goal.
  •  Success says “This must be done!” and gets it finished.
  • There is no such thing as ADD or ADHD with success!

I wrote in my journal on Jan. 8, 2011 this entry…

“The season of my life is changing…and I welcome the cool breeze of my coming Spring!  I’m ready for the alteration.  I’m excited to take off the color black and skip again.  With this change…this calling, MUST COME FOCUS!  Only then, can change march in and take its course! “

God asks us “Whom are you going to serve?”  He commands us to choose.  If this is true with our faith, then all the more in other areas in our lives.  Gods people wandered in the desert for 40 years!!  They wandered because the lacked the courage among themselves to make a decision. A whole generation was lost and died in that desert.  The promise land “flowing with milk and honey” was just over that hill, but they couldn’t make a decision to go for it!  They were too scarred to face what might be on the other side of that hill.  Something they couldn’t see and so dreaded!

Stop Wandering!!!!!!

Set your mind and make the determination that no matter what, come “Hell or High Water” you will get over that hill and into the promised land that’s flowing with milk and honey!  What’s your “Promised Land”?  Why are you not going after it?  What excuses are you setting for yourself?  Let them go.  It’s scary to go after a dream.  It’s daunting.  It’s exhausting!  I know…I’m right smack dab in the middle of it!  Red Fox Fitness with its Nation-wide High 5 Tour, the Fitness Competitions, the learning curve of computers and social media all while I still have a young family-and doing it all  ALL  on simply trusting that God will provide for what’s next…Believe me, I know!  Dreams will stretch you, make you cry, not let you sleep and at many times leave you feeling lonely (so few understand all that it takes to achieve)…but they are so worth it!  The beauty that comes from chasing that dream…can’t put a price on that and it doesn’t come in any degree except from seeing the dream all the way through!  So I ask…

What’s your dream?

“If it’s to be, it’s up to me!”

There’s no one else that can do this for you!  Set your mind, make the decision, and stick with it until the very end!

~Pamela

2 thoughts on “What’s it Take?”

  1. This is very true. And it so happens I’m going through that part right this moment. I’m charging up ever moment I can.. I’m doing a come back..

    1. Joaquin, I love a great come back story!! Keep going after it through thick or thin and you will achieve that success! ~Pamela

Leave a Reply

