Cleveland is in Our Sites! Monday’s Day…


Pamela n Her Dearborn T!

Monday, March 26

  • Weigh in:  149.8
  • Thigh: 21″
  • Calf: 15″
  • Hips: 36.5
I…am not peaked yet.  What that means is I got my feet wet in Dearborn to see what it’s all about.  But there are still areas that I need work….LOTS of work!  My legs are the hardest to hit…Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE to work out legs and I’m VERY strong in the leg and glute area.  However, I have had four kids.  I am 42.  I have been heavy more than once in my life.  And…they are just tough on me!  Again, if I just wanted to go to the beach or on a vacation, I’m ready!!  But standing up under bright bright lights and get critiqued by a couple hundred strangers, um…I still need to work on it!  I…am not finished yet.  Good news is, I can!  Today is about that work and getting it done!  I thought I’d share what I’m attacking and how I’m doing it.  This is for me to keep track as much as for you!

Here’s my day:

Slept in from traveling the night before…

Up: 9:30am

  • 1 bottle of water
  • 1 can XS Drink

10:30 am:  Ran 3miles w/ a sweat suit

11:15am:  Ate

  • 1 egg 3 egg whites, 2 asparagus, 2 colored peppers,
  • 1/2 grapefruit
  • 1 6oz OJ w/ vit C

1:30 pm – 3:20pm:  Worked Out!

Super Set 1

  • Dead Lifts:  135# x 12 x 3
  • 1 min Calf Presses:  1 set @ 170#, 1 set @ 260#, 1 set @ 350#
  • 20# step up Plyo’s :  15 x 3 each side

Super Set 2

  • Cable Leg pulls:  12 x 3 x 22.5#
  • Sumo’s:  12 x 3 x 95#

Hamstring Curls Drop set: 

  • 8 x 3 x 130#
  • Drop set by 10# back-to-back

Quad Extensions:

  • 8 x 3 x 130#

2 waters

5:00pm:  1/2 Grapefruit

6:00pm:  Chicken & Broccoli w/ Salsa

9:00pm:  100 sit-ups w/ kids! (what fun!)

9:30pm:  Fage Blueberry Greek Yogurt &… a water!

Sigh…I was beat!!  Here’s some pictures all about the day!

Even when you achieve some goals have others set so you keep going for it!!

I have Cleveland this coming weekend!  There is 10 other competitors as far as I know at this point.  Cleveland will be very large!!  I’m very excited about it because I will learn even more, get next to some competition, get more acquainted with the girls in the “circuit” and get to meet all kinds of potential sponsors!!  Not to mention, I have a trip with just me and my very handsome hubby!!!  Woop woop!!

~Pamela

 

 

Leave a Reply

