Leg and Glutes…Let’s do it!


The Summit Climber slowly works those glutes and legs!!

Wanna build some muscle?? Ck out what it is that I do and HOW I do them.  I am still struggleing with getting enough muscle in my ham’s and glutes!  When I have enough muscle there, my legs will be smoothed out and my backside will be a bit higher…and…believe me…that’s exaqctly what I want!

I also know that a lot of you guys out there keep telling me that legs aren’t really THAT important.  Take it from a lady…YES…Yes they are!  so on with it boys!  Quite making excuses and work those legs!  There’s nothin like a strong base.

Here’s what I did today!

Super Sets (keeps the heart rate up)

SS1

Seated Calf Presses:

  • 1 x 1min x as many as possible x 170#
  • 1 x 1min x as many as possible x 260#
  • 1 x 1min x as many as possible x 350#

Sumo Squats:

  • 4 x 12 x 135#

SS2

Leg Presses

  • 4 x 8 x 450#

Dead Lifts

  • 4 x 12 x 155#

SS3

Bulgarian Split Squat

  • 3 x 12 x 110#

Plyo Step up’s w/ 20# DB

  • 4ea x 15 x 20#

Leg Raises

  • 3 x 25 x 10#

SS4

Cable Leg Extensions

  • 3ea x 12 x 17.5

Kettlebell Squats

  • 4 x 15 x 45#

To build in large quantities…I’m doing drop down sets.  I do three sets lifting heavy resting in between.  Then I do as many sets back-to-back to run out of weight dropping down by 10# as I go.  I start with my heavy weight and do set 1, immediately so set 2 which is 10# lighter and continue all the way down the scale.  I can barley walk after these but boy do they work!

Drop Down Set of Seated Hamstring Curls

  • 3 x 8 x 130#
  • Drop Down
Drop Down Leg Extensions
  • 3 x 8 x 130#
  • Drop Down

Done!  Whew!  Protein here I come!!

Enjoy!  ~Pamela

Leave a Reply

