Build those Quads!!


Red Fox Sumo's 2

We have something that we’ve been asked about from our new friend Dave over at Traverse City, Michigan’s Planet Beach and we decided to share!!  We are excited about it!  One of the “Oops” I did in my workouts was that I started hitting my legs hard too late!  I didn’t quite have it for the competitions like I wanted them!  Good thing that I am still competing and getting the job done now!!  

I was asked yesterday the best way to build up legs…especially the Quads.  This is an area that I can build easily and love to!  I have actually had to tone this area down a bit in my work outs but it is one of my favorite areas to work!  Guys…I don’t EVER want to hear form you that the legs don’t really matter!!  you will get hurt by me if you say that to me!!  (jk hahaha) LEGS DO MATTER!!  Take it from a woman…we like strong legs in our guys!  So stop the madness and lets get those legs big and meaty and strong!!!

The BEST way to get those legs built is to work them to exhaustion and the best way to do that that I know is to add in your drop downs!!  They burn….oh do they burn!  They work…OH do they work! You will want to add in these work outs once a week (I do a second leg work out but that’s with the glutes and hammies!!)

RFF Pliometric Verticle Jump 2
RFF Pliometric Verticle Jump 1
Red Fox Fitness Pliometric Jump 3

Here it is!

Quad Burner

  • Leg Extension 3 x 8 x Heavy weight
  • Pliometric Jumps 3 x 8 x (pick your height of jump)
  • Leg Extension Drop-down set
  • Pliometric Jumps 1 more set of 8

One Minute Calf Presses/Sumo Squats/Bench Ab Crunches

  • Calf Presses: 1 set 45# each side (170# total) timed for one minute
  • Sumo Squats: Mid weight x 8
  • Bench Ab Crunches – 50
  • Calf Presses: 1 set 90# each side (260# total) timed for one minute
  • Sumo Squats: Mid weight x 8
  • Bench Ab Crunches – 50
  • Calf Presses: 1 set 130# each side (350# total) timed for one minute
  • Sumo Squats: Mid weight x 8
  • Bench Ab Crunches – 50

Leg Presses/Burpees

Here’s my Sumo’s…Jim caught me mid lifting and I didn’t know he was taping!  hahaha…
Enjoy! ~Pamela

To see Bench Ab Crunches or Burpees Click Red Highlight

3 thoughts on “Build those Quads!!”

Leave a Reply

