I’ve been promising two things….Update and Photo Shoot Pics!


Pamela DeVrou Smith-Red Fox

I’m a bit late or right on time…you decide!  It is May 1st and I’ve measured and weighed in!  So here are the results!  Before I show you though, I want to talk about how excited I am to go to Grand Rapids!! Well, really Grandville, Michigan.  I grew up in the little town next to it…Jenison.  I graduated back in 1987 (boy does that make me sound a bit old!!  lol) and..I have a class reunion to go to this year!!  I want to call out my classmates and let them know….”You Still Have Time To Get In Shape Before the Reunion!!!!!!”  There…Thanks.  I needed to do that for them!  hee hee…

Pamela DeVrou Smith Formal-RFF

There is something about taking great care of yourself!  Remember, I’ve been both heavy and in shape!  I feel sooooo much better when I’m in great shape!  I have more confidence, more energy, I’m able to keep up with my kids! The works!  It’s funny how we are always drawn to someone who takes care of themselves.  I think maybe we think it will rub off!  I’m praying that it does.  If I could take anyone who isn’t in good shape and help them in any way that I could…I would!  To let them experience how it feels to fit into jeans or to bend over and tie your shoes without the struggle or to not be tired all the time!  And jealousy….forget about it!  No need.  I’m doing all that I can (that is within my power) to give my life it’s best that I can.  When I do that, I have no regrets about it.  I guess what I’m trying to say is that it’s worth it!  Go for your health!  Fight for it!  You deserve to look into the mirror and feel good at the person staring back at you!!  Just to remind you that I come from the ‘have-nots” too and remember how I felt back then…I will give you a picture of me then along with my photo shoot pics.  They look like two different people!! Feel free to message me or connect with me on Facebook or Twitter and let me know how I can help YOU attain your goals!!  With enough time and dedication…it’s possible (keep telling yourself that!!)

Last months Stats:

Pamela DeVrou Smith Sorbet Formal
  • Arm:  12 3/4
  • Weight:  149
  • Chest:  35 1/2
  • Waist:  26 1/2
  • Hips:  36 1/2
  • Thighs:  21
  • Calf: 15″

This months Stats:

  • Arm:  12 1/4
  • Weight:  141
  • Chest:  43 1/2
  • Waist:  26 1/2
  • Hips:  36 1/4
  • Thighs:  20 3/4
  • Calf: 15″ (They are still being stubborn!!)
Pamelas before picture 2001
Pamela "Red Fox"

Back to Journey to a Fitness Competition Page

 

2 thoughts on “I’ve been promising two things….Update and Photo Shoot Pics!”

Leave a Reply

