Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies…Yes they are good for you!


RFF Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies

I…am a baker.  I know!  It’s a secret! (Shhh…) I grew up with both my Grandma’s Home baking and I loved it!!  The smells, the work, the love all went into those pies, cakes, cookies and bread!  The great part is, I was always around to learn how they did it!!  I have family secret and I treasure the times I had with them teaching me how it was “done right!”

Here’s the deal…The flours, the sugars, and the fats are all NOT good for us!  So, I’ve been working on some recipe’s that taste good and use flours and sugars that I can still eat!! 🙂  With this recipe, we used Quinoa four (high protein), and Applesauce (instead of fats for moisture), and Stevia (zero calories and natural sweetener – NO CHEMICALS)…so…we tried it out!  It’ good!! I recommend it and thought I’d share!  Here you go!!

Dark Chocolate Chip Cookie

  • 2 Cups Quinoa Flour
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 Cup Applesauce
  • 3/4 Cup Stevia
  • 3/4 Cup Brown Sugar (zero calorie)
  • 1 tsp Vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 10 oz bag of dark Chocolate Chips

Directions:

Mix 1st 3 ingredients, set aside.  In a separate bowl, stir in applesauce, Stevia, Brown Sugar, Vanilla, and eggs.  Add in dry ingredients, mix.  Then add in Dark Chocolate Chips.  Bake at 350 degrees.  1 tsp servings drop on cookie sheet.  Bake for 5-6 min.  Remove and place on cooling rack.  1 serving is 1 cookie.

Enjoy!!

~Pamela

Leave a Reply

