Orange Spice Grilled Chicken Mixed Greens Salad


Orange Spice & Grilled Chicken Salad

Summer is meant to be light and free.  Even with our food!  I mean who really wants to be a slave in the kitchen when it is so darn hot!!!!???  Not me!  I love being outdoors doing anything and that includes cooking my food!!  If I can grill it…I will!  If I can pick it fresh from the garden…I will.  Keep me away from the stove as much as possible and give me a chance to stay cool!!

Here’s a great easy way to  keep it light!!

Orange Spice Grilled Chicken Mixed Greens Salad

Dressing:  Orange Spice Vinaigrette

Orange Spice Vinaigrette
  • 2 Tbsp Olive Oil
  • 2 Fresh Squeezed Oranges
  • 1/4 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp Ginger
  • 1/4 Cup Vinegar

Shake and enjoy!

Black Berries from our own garden! Perfect for the Salad!! And add LOTS of antioxidants!

Grilled Chicken Breast

The big deal here is to slice the chicken breast length ways so that your chicken still looks as big as it normally does, but is half the size!

Brush the chicken with the vinaigrette before turning! Slice Thin before placing on salad.

Mixed Greens Salad

  • 2 Cups Mixed Greens
  • Sliced Red and Orange Bell Pepper
  • Sliced Onion
  • 2 Tbsp Garbonzo Beans
  • 1/2 sliced Oranges w/o the peel
  • 1/4 Avocado
  • Pepper to taste
Beautiful Tiger Lilies in my yard!! I look forward to these every year!!

This is how I cook…This one is NOT from The Chef!  🙂 I use the word “cook” lightly!!  lol!  So cook light and enjoy all the beauties of Summer!!

Pamela DeVrou Smith-My own concoction!! Enjoy!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Orange Spice Grilled Chicken Mixed Greens Salad”

Leave a Reply

