Red Fox Lunch


This is what went into the wrap
This is what went into the wrap

I’m back on the heavy lifting training for the competitions and so my eating has gotten a little tighter than the last three months as well!  It’s a great time to start following along because you’ll see exactly what I eat and how much; including what I do with my food to boost up my metabolism!!  There are “tricks of the trade” and I’m happy to fill you in on them!

Honestly, I keep it pretty simple.  LOTS of veggies!!  I’m in love with seasonings!!  Ice water is my friend!!  And don’t forget the protein!!  It’s a must in my every meal!  I don’t do a body builder diet per se…I just keep it pretty clean.  I believe in fueling the body and making it taste great along the way!

So, Here’s what I ate right after my work out today (it probably makes a better breakfast!!).

Spicy Egg Wrap

  • 1 egg
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/4 c spinach
  • Sliced Red Pepper
  • Black Bean & Corn Salsa
  • Pepper
  • Cayenne Pepper
  • Whole Grain Wrap
  • Extremely Large Ice Water
  • Cup of coffee…black (I have to learn this one every season!)
Leave a Reply

