Matcha Smoothie – Green Godess


Matcha Smoothie – Green Goodness

Matcha Banner
Matcha Banner

This is the one of the light and tasty smoothies and the best part is BOOSTS your metabolism to have LOTS of energy and BURNS FAT!! Of course we want that right?

Adding Matcha to a Smoothie of any combination adds this and all you need is a 1/4 tsp and you’re good to go! This particular smoothie I wanted to make a pretty green so we’ve altered a few things and tried something new in my house…even my kids like it! So…go ahead and try this one on for size.

Matcha gives you antioxidants and nutrients – it’s made from finely ground dried green tea leaves. Now there’s a difference in at the grade of Match that you get. One is from China…Goood…but there’s a better grade and the best part for me is I’ve found it right here in my little Northern Michigan countryside!! Light of Day Organics is a beautiful, meticulously kept Organic Farm. All that they do is done with excellence so when I heard that this cute little place had my Matcha I had to take a look. The Japanese grade is from the Munks and is hand-picked and stone ground – NEVER PROCESSED! The nutrients in it are higher than any other grade so this is the one you want!! Matcha Source has the little Bamboo tsp too that you can get so order some…you won’t regret it! Burn your fat, ward off germs and make your body strong all in a very tasty way!!

Matcha Smoothie:

6oz Almond or Soy Milk (Never use dairy with Matcha!! It lowers all the health benefits from it!)
1/4 tsp MatchaSource Matcha
2 Tsp Ground Flax Seed
1 frozen Banana
1/2 cup Organic Spinach
1/2 Cup Ice Cubes
1tsp Stevia for sweetness
1 Small bunch of Wheat Grass

Blend all in the Blender (I have a Ninja with 3 blades…Never will use anything else!!!) and Enjoy!! I know…it sounds weird but oh man this is sweet and tasty!! it’s really light and the perfect Spring Smoothie!!

~Pamela

5 thoughts on “Matcha Smoothie – Green Godess”

    1. Thanks for the reblog Dear!! Awesome on the Weight Loss Journey! I’m on your side all the way!! ~Pamela

      1. Thanks Pamela, I can use people on my side to help me through this process. And you are welcome for the reblog!

  1. I love my Ninja too! I have two of them. I never tried to use it with wheat grass though. I just started some wheat grass from seed so I’ll have to give it a try. I usually use my Omega 8006 juicer for the wheat grass. I’m definately going to try this recipe. Thanks!

Leave a comment